Posted by: Jack Hope | Wednesday June 13, 2012

Celebrating a Day of Gratitude

In my previous post I declared that I am making today a day of gratitude and celebrating that fact.  In that spirit, I thought I would share one of my favourite songs by Alanis Morissette, entitled, appropriately enough, ‘Thank U.’  This song has been on my play list since it came out well over a decade ago and consistently reminds me to be thankful, even for things that might not appear to be gifts at the time.  Or gifts that come with a high price tag attached.

If you haven’t yet, I hope you take the time to visit my previous post: What Keeps Me Holding On

Please be sure to share with me the things that make you feel grateful or what gratitude means to you, as a comment, an e-mail, a tweet or other message.

Thank U!

Responses

  1. Hi Jack. I just came to your blog through a post by WIL and immediately resonated with your day of gratitude. Gratitude has played a big role in my journey with C-PTSD.

    I am grateful for my life.
    I am grateful for what I have learned about myself and who I have become since my trauma.
    I am grateful for all the love I have in my life.
    I am grateful for the honour of people wanting to tell me their stories.
    I am grateful for the healing power of Mother Nature.
    I am grateful for my divinity.
    I am grateful for Alanis’ song Thank U (one of my faves)
    and I am grateful for (virtually) connecting with you.

    Much love,
    Trish

    • Just wanted to drop a quick comment to thank you for your contribution!

  2. I love this post so apt . I think music is a big plus to helping our mood . Like the irish fans singing at the end of the 4/0 defeat . I’m sure the singing lifted their spirits out of the depths of despair as they had watched their team annihilated . I wonder does music actually physically change our atoms vibration !


Leave a Reply

Categories

