Posted by: Jack Hope | Wednesday September 12, 2012

Update 3: Not 20 Anymore, Sadly

Anyone who has experienced Clinical Depression can tell you that you the feeling of being depressed is like feeling that you’re old before your time. When I am feeling better, I feel young again, sometimes feeling like I’m in my early 20s instead of my early 30s. I have to admit, I like it.

Unfortunately, sometimes my body has to remind my mind that even though I’m in pretty good physical shape compared to even just a few years ago, I am still a young man in my early 30s and not a young man in my early 20s. Such was the reminder I received last Saturday, when I had a disagreement with an 85lbs bag of peat moss in Mother’s car. Naturally, the peat moss won and so I haven’t been able to complete Week 4 as of this writing.

Not to worry though, I am on the mend and looking forward to running in Germany. I’m feeling pretty optimistic that I will be able to complete Week 4 and Week 5 of the program during my trip. Indeed, by the time you read this, I will likely have arrived in Hamburg! Also, please note that the Running Against Depression Page will likely not be updated until after I get back, as updating a page via iPhone is a pain.

Leave a Reply

Categories

