Posted by: Jack Hope | Wednesday December 12, 2012

Some Pictures from Germany

Well, it’s taken a while but here are some pictures from my trip to Germany. A full write-up of the trip is coming but it’s been a tough slog writing lately, so I thought I’d put up some pictures here though to get everyone started.

My friend Maike (aka "Angela") and her husband Sorën, along with some of her family members.

My friend Maike (aka “Angela”) and her husband Sorën, along with some of her family members.

A neat picture I accidentally captured (at least I think it's neat) that just reminds me how fast life can go sometimes, and how much these moments matter. From Maike and Sorën's first dance at their reception.

A neat picture I accidentally captured (at least I think it’s neat) that just reminds me how fast life can go sometimes, and how much these moments matter. From Maike and Sorën’s first dance at their reception.

The garden out in front of where we were staying. The automated mowing robot was quite cute.

The garden out in front of where we were staying. The automated mowing robot was quite cute.

Me, hiding under the Church trees.

Me, hiding under the Church trees.

A random German farm cat.

A random German farm cat.

Some of the windmills of Ost Friesland, which is near the border with the Netherlands.

Some of the windmills of Ost Friesland, which is near the border with the Netherlands.

Tomorrow, I will have up my write-up on my recent “drop-out” and I hope to have more pictures and the full write-up on my Germany trip done within the next week or so.

Thanks to everyone who has been so supportive and patient with me! You can also stop sending the threatening e-mails! (Joking!) It’s taken a long while but I hope you enjoy.


Responses

  1. Yay!! Jacks back..sort of..lol..beautiful pics. Can’t wait to hear the stories that accompany them. Don’t beat yourself up about the ‘drop out’ we’ve all been there.. 🙂

    • Thanks! More is on the way too.

      • Can’t wait! 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories