Posted by: Jack Hope | Friday December 21, 2012

Update: Terry and Samwise

For those who have been following this blog for a long time and have read all of my various Letters to Terry, a friend that I lost contact with during the time I was depressed, this is an update on what’s been happening on that front. Many of you may be aware that I first spoke with Terry shortly before I departed on my trip to Germany and we had made arrangements to see each other before I departed. Arrangements which were then cancelled by Terry at the last-minute.

The Reunion That Wasn’t  captured my very visceral initial reaction to that, which was very upset to say the least. As I said at the time, it was a blow the very exacting emotional climate control that I’ve tried to establish. I got over it though, although it hasn’t been exactly hashed out either.

At the time of this writing, we still haven’t seen each other although we’ve exchanged a few more phone calls. I’m still not sure how I’m going to handle it all, because frankly, I don’t need a lot of emotional turmoil at this time, especially when things are so chaotic for me. At the same time, I do want to see her and I do hope to do so soon.

In other news, my urge to write seems to have returned and returned strongly. I’m taking my time over the holidays to think through what my next steps are going to be in my recovery. I hope to have the write ups done soon though and with luck, a return to posting at my regular rate. Heck, I’ve even been hitting the treadmill, so assuming the world doesn’t end sometime today, the end of 2012 is looking up for me.

And now, a holiday message from my cat, Samwise:

hypnocat

Semi-explanatory clip can be founded by clicking on the picture….

Leave a Reply

Categories

